February 26, 2012
The Animation Hall of Fame would like to congratulate Directors and Animators William Joyce & Brandon Oldenburg for winning the Oscar for Best Animated Short at the 84th Academy Awards for their magical film The Fantastic Flying Books of Mr. Morris Lessmore.  

February 26, 2012
The Animation Hall of Fame would like to congratulate Director Gore Verbinski and all of the animators and artisans who created Rango for winning the Oscar for Best Animated Feature at the 84th Academy Awards.  

February 25, 2012
NEW BOARD MEMBER! The Animation Hall Of Fame is deeply honored to announce that Cheryl Cabrera has become the latest member of the Animation Hall Of Fame's Board of Directors.  

February 19, 2012
Help the Animation Hall of Fame adopt Gertie the Dinosaur!  She is the best Winsor McCay drawing we have seen in a long time and it will fill a gap the museum collection.  Thank you John Canemaker for taking the time to comment on her!   Go to Crowdrise and Donate for us to purchase her from her generous owner!!  

February 12, 2012
Look for us to be fund raising on Crowdrise and Kickstarter!  Please Donate!!   It's all tax deductible!!!  

February 9, 2012
We are pleased to announce that Joan Vogelsang CEO of Toon Boom Software will be a guest speaker for SIAF 2012!  

Back to top
February 5, 2012
The Animation Hall of Fame salutes the Oscar animation selections:

For Animated Feature Films:

A Cat in Paris   Alain Gagnol & Jean-Loup Felicioli
Chico & Rita    Fernanco Trueba & Javier Mariscal
Kung Fu Panda 2  Jennifer Yuh Nelson
Puss in Boots    Chris Miller
Rango    Gore Verbinski

For Animated Short:

Dimanche/Sunday  Patrick Doyon
The Fantastic Flying Books of Mr. Morris Lessmore William Joyce & Brandon Oldenburg  
La Luna  Enrico Casarosa
A Morning Stroll  Grant Orchard and Sue Goffe
Wild Life  Amanda Forbis & Wendy Tilby  

Back to top
February 1, 2012
Festival sponsors and presenters are checking in and helping us to form the Festival Schedule!  This year we are expanding to have an art gallery of art from the animated entries and from the history of animation and a separate screening room where the juried selections will be run all day long.  The main auditorium will house lectures and workshops and panels.  The Best of the Fest Reception will reveal this year’s winners!!!  

Back to top
January 25, 2012
Thank you Will Vinton for helping us identify puppets from your 1999 "Meet The PJ"S" Television Show!  

Back to top
January 8, 2012
We have found out that the third time is the charm for hosting festivals--after an event is held 3 consecutive years then it is eligible for grants from the NEA.   This means that 2013 will be even bigger and better!!  

Back to top